Need to Know

Need to Know

A Novel

eBook - 2018
Rate this:
"A uniquely compelling thriller: high-stakes international intrigue combined with high-drama domestic suspense."—Chris Pavone, New York Times bestselling author of The Expats In pursuit of a Russian sleeper cell on American soil, a CIA analyst uncovers a dangerous secret that will threaten her job, her family—and her life. Vivian Miller is a dedicated CIA counterintelligence analyst assigned to uncover the leaders of Russian sleeper cells in the United States. On track for a much-needed promotion, she's developed a system for identifying Russian agents, seemingly normal people living in plain sight. After accessing the computer of a potential Russian operative, Vivian stumbles on a secret dossier of deep-cover agents within America's borders. A few clicks later, everything that matters to her—her job, her husband, even her four children—is threatened.‎ Vivian has vowed to defend her country against all enemies, foreign and domestic. But now she's facing impossible choices. Torn between loyalty and betrayal, allegiance and treason, love and suspicion, who can she trust?Film rights sold to Universal Pictures for Charlize Theron • Rights sold in more than 20 marketsAdvance praise for Need to Know"Perhaps there will be two or three readers out there who manage to finish the first chapter of this terrific debut and put it down for more than an hour. But they'll be back. And they'll devour Need to Know like the rest of us, skipping lunch, losing sleep, turning pages until the end, where we're all left waiting for more."—John Grisham"Prediction: If you read chapter one, you'll read chapter two. If you read chapter two, you'll miss dinner, stay up far too late, and feel tired at work tomorrow. This is that kind of book. Superb."—Lee Child"This is a compelling debut about a timely issue....Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's thrillers and Chris Pavone's The Expats (2012), and for just about everyone who loves the thrill of finding themselves in a book that can't be put down."—Booklist (starred review) "The Russia page-turner that should be on everyone's list."—New York Post
Publisher: 2018
ISBN: 9781524797034
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at PPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top