My Husband's Wife

My Husband's Wife

A Novel

Downloadable Audiobook - 2017
Rate this:
"It won't be so bad when you're there," says my new husband before kissing me. "I know," I say before he peels off. Two lies. Small white ones. Designed to make the other feel better. But that's how some lies start. Small. Well meaning. Until they get too big to handle." The novel's plot is as provocative as its title, and the book nicely fits into the psychological suspense genre that's riding a slipstream of popularity, thanks to the success of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train."--Washington Post. For readers of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door comes an addictive psychological thriller that's already an international sensation. When young lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But then she takes on her first murder case and meets Joe. A convicted murderer whom Lily is strangely drawn to. For whom she will soon be willing to risk almost anything. But Lily is not the only one with secrets. Her next-door neighbor Carla may be only nine, but she has already learned that secrets are powerful things. That they can get her whatever she wants. When Lily finds Carla on her doorstep sixteen years later, a chain of events is set in motion that can end only one way.
Publisher: [New York] : Penguin Audio, 2017
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781524756321
1524756326
Branch Call Number: E-AUDIOBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (13 hr., 59 min., 59 sec.)) : digital
digital
audio file
Additional Contributors: Landor, Rosalyn

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top